Today was, without question, an excellent day. I spent 7 hours on the mountain, caught the first chairs up, and skied all day on the 28″ of

My new Hobo

My new Hobo

snow that fell last night. It was soft snow, and boy was it plentiful. Tomorrow we plan to head to Alta, which is something to be looked forward to as well. I was surprised to find that the massive fall I took a few days ago didn’t make me hurt too much while I was riding today. I was skiing a windblown ridge on the 24th, and had just thought to myself “this looks a little thin” when I caught a buried rock hard. I flipped forward and landed flat on my back. The top of my hip landed on another rock, which produced a monster bruise that I’ve been nursing for a couple of days now. I think that I also strained/pulled/tore some part of my abdominal wall, my right glut, and my neck. But hey, my big fall of the trip is out of the way, right?

Upon returning home, I was swigging on a Dead Guy ale from Rogue, and pluckin’ on the banjo that I got for Christmas. Her picture’s just to the right there, ain’t she gorgeous? This is just about all that I could ask for, and knowing that a hot tub’s in my future just ices the cake. have a great rest of 2008, and I’ll be seeing you in the new year (unless Alta is just so good that I need to say something).

