I love forest park, but I’m continually perplexed by the lack of information available online.  One would think that one of the largest urban parks in the states would have plenty of available information, but as is, a quick search online will yield only poor sketches or pay-to-play maps. A little bit more in depth searching will yield the one piece of gold that I’ve found: a 35mb pdf topo of the entire park.  While this is a great resource, it’s so large as to be unusable by anyone but those with supercomputers.  For those of you who don’t, I’ve chopped the map up into more usable pieces, which you’ll find below.

The map is not my intellectual property, but I provide it’s division to you as a service in goodwill.  Please don’t repost the files.  I hope more of you get out there before it gets freezing cold.

Division of the master map with sub-files labled.

Division of the master map with sub-files labled. The divisions aren't exactly as shown, but it's close enough.

Forest_Park_trail_map_070711.pdf

FP_NN

FP_NMN

FP_NS

FP_MN

FP_MM

FP_MS

FP_SN

FP_SS

